Ramcharit Charcha CDXCVIII

II Shree Guruvey Namah II

Jai Shri Ram,

II Sri Ram Jai Ram Jai Jai Ram II
II Sri Ram Jai Ram Jai Jai Ram II
II Sri Ram Jai Ram Jai Jai Ram II

सुनि मुनि बचन राम रुख पाई। गुरु साहिब अनुकूल अघाई।।
लखि अपने सिर सबु छरु भारू। कहि न सकहिं कछु करहिं बिचारू।।
पुलकि सरीर सभाँ भए ठाढें। नीरज नयन नेह जल बाढ़ें।।
कहब मोर मुनिनाथ निबाहा। एहि तें अधिक कहौं मैं काहा।
मैं जानउँ निज नाथ सुभाऊ। अपराधिहु पर कोह न काऊ।।
मो पर कृपा सनेह बिसेषी। खेलत खुनिस न कबहूँ देखी।।
सिसुपन तेम परिहरेउँ न संगू। कबहुँ न कीन्ह मोर मन भंगू।।
मैं प्रभु कृपा रीति जियँ जोही। हारेहुँ खेल जितावहिं मोही।।
दो0-महूँ सनेह सकोच बस सनमुख कही न बैन।I
दरसन तृपित न आजु लगि पेम पिआसे नैन।।260।।

We covered up to Doha 260 of Ayodhya Kand in Ramcharit Manas of Tulsidas in the last post and learned that Bharat carefully listened to Muni and became happy after knowing that Guru as well as the Lord were sympathetic and amiable towards him. Bharat became emotional but understood that upon him rested a big responsibility hence became thoughtful. Ultimately, with tearful eyes, he addressed the assembly of people and said, “The great Muni has mentioned most of what I Had in mind and can hardly add further. I am aware of the inherent nature of my master Shri Ram, He can’t be angry even with a culprit and has been merciful towards me in particular. i haven’t seen him being resentful when playing. I have kept His company since early childhood, he has never marred my mood. I know by experience his ways of being kind, while playing he used to let me win a losing game. I on my part never confronted Him, but never was satisfied looking at Him, my eyes craved for His love besides having Him in front.”

बिधि न सकेउ सहि मोर दुलारा। नीच बीचु जननी मिस पारा।
यहउ कहत मोहि आजु न सोभा। अपनीं समुझि साधु सुचि को भा।।
मातु मंदि मैं साधु सुचाली। उर अस आनत कोटि कुचाली।।
फरइ कि कोदव बालि सुसाली। मुकुता प्रसव कि संबुक काली।।
सपनेहुँ दोसक लेसु न काहू। मोर अभाग उदधि अवगाहू।।
बिनु समुझें निज अघ परिपाकू। जारिउँ जायँ जननि कहि काकू।।
हृदयँ हेरि हारेउँ सब ओरा। एकहि भाँति भलेहिं भल मोरा।।
गुर गोसाइँ साहिब सिय रामू। लागत मोहि नीक परिनामू।।
दो0-साधु सभा गुर प्रभु निकट कहउँ सुथल सति भाउ।
प्रेम प्रपंचु कि झूठ फुर जानहिं मुनि रघुराउ।।261।।

Bharat continued saying, “Brahma, the creator, could not stand my nearness with Him and my love for Him hence displaying meanness and using my unwise mother he has distanced me from Shri Ram. It behoves me not to speak like this for who has ever been known as pious and upright according one’s own assessment about oneself. It is in itself like a thousand ill conceived tricks for me to think that my mother is vile and I am saintly and tread on right path. Can a good quality of rice be gained from sapling of poor quality grain, can a pearl be obtained from shell of snails. I should not put an iota of blame on anyone even in dreams, its ocean of my ill-fate that is hard to fathom. Without accepting that its concoction of my own sins that is responsible, futile is to declare the mother to be at fault. After I have looked deeply inside my own heart, I know that I have to face defeat everywhere (due to my own weaknesses). There is just one thing that assures me of good tidings and welfare; it is that I have Guru as protector and guide and Bhagvati Sita and Shri Ram as my masters, that the end result will be good is my hope now.

“In this august meeting where there is presence of my Guru and of my Prabhu (Lord and Master) and which is being held at this sacred spot, i would speak only as per my belief that Muni Vashishttha and Raghuraj Shri Ram know fully well whether it is fake demonstration of love by me or it is reflection of my true love for Shri Ram.”

(Bharat showed that he was never happy to put blame for what happened in his life on any one else and this we also should learn. Many times its the quirk of ones fate that is responsible for the events in life and also when we blame some one else we miss the opportunity to look within. Only the elders and superiors have better understanding of where we stand and we ourselves can not.)

We have covered up to Doha 261 of Ayodhya Kand.

Bhavani Shankar Ki Jai!
Shri Jankivallabho Vijayatey!
Sant Samaj Ko Pranam!
Goswami Tulsidas ki Jai!

HariOm,
Krishna Khandelwal

Leave a Reply

